Sunday, January 1, 2023

OSI: Blood (Day 1 of Album: 365 Mkll)

Progressive project's 3rd studio album.  Band is essentially Kevin Moore (Ex Dream Theater keyboardist) and Jim Matheos (Fates Warning guitarist). Bass is played by Joey Vera (Fates Warning) and the drumming is by Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree and King Crimson drummer). 

This record is more concise than the previous 2 studio albums.  I think NOT having Mike Portnoy on the drums helped.  The whole relationship with Kevin and Mike was something that probably affected the song performances.  

Opeth's Mikael Akerfeldt sings on 1 track.  

Songs: 3.5 Ds

Performance: 3.5 Ds

Influence: 2.5 Ds

Overall: 3 Ds


No comments:

Post a Comment